Home » About Us » Board of Directors 2024

Board of Directors 2024

Following the Board of Directors meeting on February 16, 2024, we are pleased to confirm our new leadership team.

Nancy Etok from Nunavik, Ungava was elected Interim President

 Lois (Looee) Mike from Qikiqtani South was elected Interim Vice-President

Paige Kimiksana-Kreps representing Youth, Urban was elected Interim Secretary-Treasurer

These terms will end at the next AGM scheduled for September 2024


Nancy Etok

Nancy Etok

Interim President

Representing Nunavik, Ungava, Nancy Etok is the vice-principal at Ulluriaq School in Kangiqsualujjuaq, Quebec. Empowering youth is one of her main goals. She loves being connected to the land and enjoying the incredible place where she lives. Nancy particularly enjoys ice fishing.

Nancy feels honoured to take on the Interim President’s role at Pauktuutit.

She feels that she and the other women will be able to pass along the unique Inuit strength, resilience, and pride to the youth in our communities.

Lois (Looee) Mike

Lois (Looee) Mike

Interim Vice-President

Bio to come

Paige Kimiksana-Kreps

Paige Kimiksana-Kreps

Interim Secretary-Treasurer

Bio to come

Board Membership

Urban, Happy Valley-Goose Bay – Catherine Mitsuk

Nunatsiavut – Vanessa ‘Sissy’ Webb

Nunavik, Ungava – Nancy Etok

Nunavik, Hudson – Sara Idlout

Nunavut, Iqaluit – Elisapee Sheutiapik

Qikiqtani South – Lois (Looee) Mike

Qikiqtani North – Vacant

Kivalliq – Nancy Uluadlauk–Gibbons

Kitikmeot – Josephine Tucktoo

Inuvialuit – Kourtney Wolkie

Urban, Yellowknife – Pauline Saturgina Tardiff

Urban, South-East – Martha Flaherty

Urban, South-West – Lillian Lundrigan

Youth, Inuit Nunangat – Vacant

Youth, Urban – Paige Kimiksana-Kreps

Interim President – Nancy Etok, Nunavik, Ungava

Interim Vice-President – Lois (Looee) Mike, Qikiqtani South

Interim Secretary-Treasurer – Paige Kimiksana-Kreps, Youth, Urban